Knowing your Gifts from God

  • As we are growing as Christians, God reveals to us our gifts through the Holy Spirit. Mine is helping others anyway I can. I feel so blessed to be made that way. Everyday I have joy knowing I am doing what I was meant to do.

I have been involved in many different areas of being a disciple of Christ. All of us need to know where we can let God’s light shine through us. Just our changed lives are a testimony to His Saving grace. The past five years as a born again Christian were of course full of  trials. Since we trust him in everything we don’t go to pieces and we learn how to overcome those trials and learn to endure.

I had a big one not to long ago. It messed with my medications. I needed to get refills and had to see the doctor first. I should have remembered myself to take care of that but, I forgot again… So in error by both the doctor and pharmacy, I was not given pills until my visit. I was only off one, but what a trial.. Anxiety ridden with highs and the lows. I never want to feel that way again. I felt like I was crying wolf to my Aunt but, I truly needed her help. Needless to say I got straightened out in a few days of being back on the one. This was also a wow moment. When I went to get it refilled, they had a refill still in my file. Yikes, I thought I would lose it. Everyone was retrained to look at all the screens. Praise to my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, I persevered.

My mission to do my job went on. I had one client that I was working too many hours for as a bipolar. Overwhelmed I believe the Lord was telling me to stop. Sadly, I did but I still regret I could not help her to know Christ and change her life. It is not us that can do that, only God can.

So as other big trials come we know as Christians He will fulfill His purpose in those trials. My mind fights me at times. When somethings hurt too bad, I can’t go back. I forgive them but, It becomes sadly a part of my red buttons for P.T.S.D. Then we think about all the pain and suffering our Lord, Jesus took upon Himself for our sins to redeem a people all His own. We can never surpass His sacrifices for us.

Thank You Lord for Your Mercy.

I have trust in You always.

And what about my sisters and brothers in Christ? They were there praying for me.

 

Leave a Reply

