From Here to Eternity,

a movie name. I can’t remember it, but I know I have seen parts of it. I know it was about love. One of my favorites is Pride and prejudice. I have watched it many times, a few times in the last months. Nothing nasty in that movie. No sex shown, or cussing, a good story of how we judge and are not seeing the truth.

I was talking to my brother last night. We were talking about things. He tells me what can you do about people not heeding the truth you are sharing? He gets frustrated with me. If someone comes to the Lord, it’s Him that does it. If they don’t want to hear, stop throwing your pearls to swine. (Matthew 7:5-7)

He has a short fuse when I repeat myself. We came from a very dysfunctional family, that came from another and I heard another. It’s happen to all of us in some shape or form. The bad choices we made. Sinners with no restraint, like all of us. When the Lord calls you to Him and spiritually transforms you, you will not sin like you did before. It becomes something you hate, Just like God hates sin. He gave us His only Begotten Son, Jesus Christ to take our place for those sins. Through Christ’s blood shed on the cross our sins are blotted out. We are a changed and transformed creature. I know the Lord is teaching both of us about His eternal love. My brother questions; “Why the Lord just does not take him now?” I keep reminding him it is not our choice of when we go home to that eternity. We cannot know, those things belong to God. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow for tomorrow will worry about it’s own things. Sufficient for the day is its own troubles. (Matthew 6:34) That is very good advice directly from Christ.

When I repeat things I have dealt with he tells me we’ve been through this discussion before. Why are we going through it again? He doesn’t want to talk about what is going on in the world. He doesn’t care and I understand. So now I just don’t go there. He has helped me so much and says the same about me. The Lords purpose is there for both of us. He tells me what can you do about any of it. He is right. I can only serve the Lord and do what He has me do. To stay focused on Him, to pray, study and share the truth. If someone does not want to know the truth after a while move on. (Matthew 7:5-7)

We have that joy, peace, a guarantee about our eternity with the Lord in His heavenly kingdom. John wrote down the instructions from the Lord in the Book of the Revelation of Jesus Christ. A vision, warnings, to the seven churches of the time and all of the world through generations of what will occur in the end of days. He wrote while in exile on the Isle of Patmos, prophesy we should heed. There will terrible times and death and destruction never seen before. (Luke 21:25-28) Revelation 22 is the last chapter the fulfillment. Are you ready for that time? Are you ready to say Amen, even so Lord Jesus come quickly? Or are you just thinking, well I really don’t have to think about my eternity. There is no life after death, or we got here by evolution, no one created us and is sovereign over us. We just exist. The bible is just words of men, not by inspiration of Our God, Creator, Lord of Lords, King of Kings.

(James 4:12-14) reads: “Come now, you who say, “Today or tomorrow we will go to such and such a city, spend a year there, buy and sell, and make a profit”; whereas you do not know what will happen tomorrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away.” Do you still think you have time, or that you will think about it later? Or maybe it does not matter, once your dead you are dead. My grandma said that one.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

