Lord give me strength…

Am I asking for something I already have. I believe so. He promises those burdens we have are His. Yet as we are flesh we feel those pains and falter in our strength at times. I want to take my brothers pain away, yet I know that is not possible with me. I don’t want him to live with this pain and yet I don’t want not to have him in my life. I still hope and pray things will change. We are doing the medical marijuana. He has a state approved card. We use the fans leaves in a smoothie daily. It’s been about two months. We are waiting for his caretaker to process this new oil, Rick Simpson oil. They are a new start-up company and trying to get one ready especially for him. He is still working and needs the oil that does not affect his mind, like the leaves do not so he can continue. In all this, he wants to see a project completed. He a computer program expert. He is trying to work with people to make a change over to new equipment. Now as the day wore on it was a bad day. When he works I know it keeps his mind sharp and takes him elsewhere besides his illness.

They are not all bad days. We have been watching old movies together, westerns, etc. I enjoy them also. He told me tearfully the other day, he is so happy I am with him. I am his sister in Christ. My mom and brother do come when they can. It is hard for mom. We lost dad in 2012 to the same cancer. She is going to be eighty-two. She was sure she could drive here and does when I need to go to my Dr. appointments. I am trying to get in sooner to see my psychiatrist to get my drug scripts written. They have their procedures and you can’t get around them. Praise the Lord, as I said my Md. is writing one of them until I get this done. The rest I still have or can do without.

I am waking every morning still here. As Christians we look forward to the Lord Jesus’s second coming. I trust the Lord’s word as written. The apostle Paul revealed this is the mystery age, when the Gentiles and some Jews are given mercy (Grace) from God, through faith and salvation forever, believing without seeing. (Romans 16:25,26; Ephesians 3:7-10; 1 Corinthians 15:50-53) Election and predestination are certainly stated by the Lord in His word.(Romans 8:28-30) Many people get upset about this. They are not wanting to accept that they have no good thing in them worthy of salvation. That the Lord is not sovereign over creation and find excuses (verses out of context) that fit with acceptance of false teachings. (Matthew 11:27; Luke 10:22; 1 John 2:23) The Father, God draws all His elect to Jesus at His sovereign time. It is impossible for men to seek God on their own. Still another doctrinal error is that the Jews have lost all favor with God. When He tells us Himself they are temporary blinded until the fulfillment of the conversion of all His elect in the now church age.

Prophesied is the coming of the man of desolation of this world (the final antichrist). A great speaker mesmerizing all unbelievers. A leader who will make peace with the Jews and their enemies. He will bring them into the seven-year tribulation. He is liar and belongs to satan along with false teachers, prophets, deceivers, ( the beast, dragon, false prophet described in Revelation) will reign until he is cast into he lake of fire defeated. Unbelievers will follow him blindly because God will give them over to his deception. In the beginning of the second three and half years he will go into a rebuilt temple and say he is god and we must worship him. All the signs are here. All false religions are being joined together (also prophesied) to deceive and lead them to worship the same god, a (man-made) god. The only true God spiritually transforms us, and we hear His voice because we are His adopted children. We will follow no one else. We believe Jesus died and rose from the dead defeating death and sin forever and satan. He knows he has but a little time to take you with him. You can know the truth when the only God does have mercy on you He foreknew before eternity past. He will not turn any that truly call on His name away. We need to be enabled to hear and believe the truth, repent our sins, come to obedience, be transformed and follow Him. His perfect word the, Bible has all the truths. For the unbeliever this is all foolishness because they cannot understand. I praise my Lord and Savior, the Only Begotten Son, God incarnate, and our helper the Holy Spirit, for forgiveness of my sins. Because all men deserve hell without that transformed harden heart. So if you think the Bible is a lie, you are calling the only True God a liar. You are at enmity with Him and will suffer hell for eternity.

I hope and pray everyday for those who go that way. And I give thanks everyday and honor and worship the true God of the Bible. Many believe these false preachers, with more coming, who turn the word of God to their ungodly gain for filthy lucre, (Titus 1:11) and power. They deceive all people who will believe their lies and deceptions. Christians, don’t bark or have holy laughter, or fall down slain in the spirit, or talk gibberish. There are no new proclaimed prophets today. Anything outside the word of God is a lie. These men were marked out for destruction from the beginning. (2 Peter 2:1; Jude; 2 Timothy 4:3-4; 1 Timothy 4:2).

So is the Lord calling you to turn today, repent and be forgiven. If you hear His voice today, repent and fear what is coming upon the world.

The Fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom, and the knowledge of the Holy one is understanding. (Proverbs 9:10)

For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who suppress the truth in unrighteousness, because what may be known of God is in them, for God has shown it to them. For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even His eternal power and Godhead, so they are without excuse, because although they knew God, they did not glorify Him as God, nor were they thankful, but became futile in their thoughts, and their foolish hearts were darkened. (Romans 1:18-21 read on)

God Bless!!!

It is one of the marks of the regenerate that they set to their seal that God is true. Nor do they pick and choose, as will religious hypocrites: once they perceive a truth is clearly taught in the Word, even though it be utterly opposed to their own reason and inclinations, they humbly bow to it and implicitly receive it and would do so though not another person in the world believed it.

A. W. Pink——-Doctrine of election.

4 thoughts on “Lord give me strength…

  1. It’s good to hear from you so I know how to pray for you and for your brother. I’m so sorry he has to suffer and you with him. God will redeem his suffering. I pray you will see this and be able to say God is good. Your brother is very fortunate to have you with him.
    As far as the end times stuff goes, it is best not to quarrel over opinions, but to love each other and accept our differences without passing judgment. There will always be differences between Christians, but in spite our differences it is God’s will that we live in harmony and with one voice praise the God the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. (Read Romans 14-15:7 and change the circumstances from food to different doctrinal beliefs.)
    I pray you get your Rx back in full and all straighten out. And that you don’t suffer greatly from not having all your meds.
    Take care my friend. Know that I love you. You are in my heart and in my prayers.

  2. “The sun shines, the wind blows soft, summer is in the land. Your life is hid with Christ in God, at the heart of all summers. So comfort thyself that this world will look…by and by…like a dream fading away in the light of the morning.” ~~George MacDonald~~

    • I made some changes. I did not write this for you, to upset or argue with you or anyone else. I am who the Lord has made me. I write with inspiration of the Holy Spirit. I may stop writing altogether. It has nothing to do with you you never offend me. We do as we know differ in some things.

  3. The Bible through God tells us to go forth and preach to all nations and peoples. If I am wrong in my blog or what He (the Holy Spirit) says to me, He will chastise me. I have read the complete Bible several times. I study and read many books, commentaries from well known Pastors and teachers. I am sorry that you feel I tried to change your position/others. If I am comfortable with what I have been taught through God’s word and I am lead by the wrong Spirit, I will suffer for it, eternally and I am accepting to that. We will always be friends that have different positions though. You said to me once before that more people have the Amillennialist view than the Millennialist view and pretribulation rapture. I am in the minority with others. That should be okay with you.

    I don’t want to argue and we agreed to disagree before. I love you very much.

Leave a Reply

