Knowing the Lord is our strength.

Regardless of what we face, He is always there for us to turn to. In grief, in joy, whatever the trial. We must forgive ourselves and repent and ask forgiveness. That is because sin is still in us. I know I have shed many tears lately. I know He hears my prayers. I pray always according to His will.

We are with my brother and that is His grace upon our family. I took a leave from my job. I am able to do God’s work in this time of trial. That is what matters to me. I don’t have to go back home. I can stay and be with him.

He was transferred back to Harper in Detroit last night. He had edema in his legs. They believe he has a problem at the site of the gallbladder removal during his attempted whipple procedure. We are not completely sure yet. I see a big change in his spirit and faith. I am very happy to see that. I heard him say it doesn’t matter if the Lord takes him. He knows where he is going.

This wonderful blogger added to my strength today with His God inspired words.

http://ancientcures.wordpress.com/2014/02/01/the-burden-of-unforgiveness

Praise the Lord in everything.

Update they drained the fluid. He is more comfortable. The surgeon will be in Monday to reaccess.

3 thoughts on “Knowing the Lord is our strength.

  1. Glad to hear you’re with your brother; that you took leave from work. You sound better! So does your brother. Although God always hears us, prayer takes time to be answered because of spiritual warfare. See Daniel 10:10-13. It took 21 days before Daniel’s prayer for understanding was answered.
    Oh, one greatly loved by God, fear not, peace be with you; be strong and of good courage. (Daniel 10:19) Love and prayers.

    • Thank you we had to go to the ER on Friday. He had edema. They found he had fluid at the gallbladder removal. They put in a drain pump and he will have it for two weeks til his next appt. The doctor said it was highly unusual, but he had seen it b-4.

Leave a Reply

