Lord I am overwhelmed.

I just need to put down in words what is happening. My brother is going to have the whipple procedure next Thursday. I think my bipolar, etc is in action. It is not out of control. Just writing this will help for the Lord knows my heart. I can’t pray in my mind without writing right now. I love you Jesus, My Lord, My God with all I have. I know everything will work out to your purpose. Yet I am worrying about things.

I feel better after talking to my other brother knowing he will be the caretaker for his twin, my brother. I know in my heart the Lord would not give me more than I could handle and He has done that already. My brother just so happened to retire December 30th, also a gift that is a blessing. He said he anticipated he would need to be the one. The Lord also in his perfect will is putting non-believers in my family together with believers.

I thank you Lord in all You have willed to be done, for You are Sovereign. The surgeon is 80% sure he will survive it. My brother will have at least two weeks in the hospital and four months recovery. I have read many testimonies of people who have had this surgery. In fact one of the girls who works where I do is a testimony. She has had the same operation.

I have my friends here, my church, and my brother who retired was a Director in the Behavior Health field.

So Lord it is in your hands, as everything is. I pray for your perfect will to be done. You know my heart, as you know all men’s hearts. Amen!

Therefore let that abide in you which you heard from the beginning. If what you heard from the beginning abides in you, you also will abide in the Son and the Father. And this is the promise that He has promised us—-Eternal life. (1 John 3:24-25)

Behold the manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we should be called children of God! Therefore the world does not know us, because it did not know Him. Beloved, now we are children of God;  and it is not known what we shall be, but we know we shall be like Him, for we shall see Him as He is.
And everyone who has this hope in Him purifies himself, just as He is pure. (1John 3:1-3)

Read (1 John) The First Epistle of John for the whole context.

4 thoughts on “Lord I am overwhelmed.

  1. I know how hard it is. I understand that you can’t pray internally. I’m the same way when I’m overwhelmed. Writing helps me, too.
    What a blessing your brother has retired, and can be there for your other brother. I will pray that this procedure works, that there is total recovery.
    Next weekend I’m going to see my sister for the first time since her accident. It will be so good to see her, to finally be with her.
    God – For our loved ones, I ask for strength, abundant hope, abiding peace, and complete recovery. I thank you they are safe in Your hands. Keep, protect, and help them as they go through procedures, therapy and recovery. May Your presence be very real to them; hold them near Your heart. For us who stand by may we be Your hands, Your voice, Your feet. Work through us, keep us calm, and bring us peace. In Jesus’ name. Amen.
    Love to you!

    • No thank you.Your prayer is just what I needed.Your encouragement and to know sometimes it is easier to write it down and that’s okay. Be careful on your way. Talk to you soon. Love to you also. Blessed be the Lord Our God, Forever.

  2. My prayers are constantly with you, and that God keeps you on an even mood of trust in HIM ,with no manic swings down to depression. My prayers too with your brother and his surgery. I pray you feel God’s love abundantly and the holy spirit’s presence during this troublesome time.

    • Thank you for your prayers and kind words. I feel the Lord always working in my life and my family around me. I have surrendered to Him and He has control of all. We can never be ready for a loved one dying. I do know there are many success stories with this surgery. We trust in God and His will. That you can help me is such a blessing since you know all to well what bipolar is and does. Through your loss of your son you are able to bring wonderful, words of encouragement and prayer to me. Thank you so much.

      This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.(John 15:12) God bless you also in all your needs and prayers also for you…

Leave a Reply

