Praying according to God’s will.

We know our prayers will not be heard unless we pray according to His will. How can we say to the Lord give me this or that? Is there really anything we need then for His church to grow? For Him to come back and end all this evil that is getting worse and worse? He knows what we need and provides it. He tells us in His word, that He will not lose one of those the Father has drawn to Him, Jesus Christ. (John 12:44-50); (John 6:35-40) Our Lord is sovereign. He is the Almighty, The I AM. He answers our prayer requests according to His will not ours. They just may not be answered in the way we request. A friend, a fellow Christian, yesterday let me cry in his arms over now knowing my brother’s cancer biopsy is for sure. The truth set in. People always say about the dying, they are going to a better place. I know my brother is.

If you do not know the Lord in your heart. You will not be going to a better place. I told my friend I did not want to go on without my brother. He said God has more plans for me. In my brokenness, I know that. I just need to get through the rest of this retail season. The next few weeks are full. My Christmas season is about the Lord and what He will do in the lives of all of us who belong to Him. I look forward to being His servant and surrendering to His will, not mine everyday for the rest of my time here. That does not mean no trials, no tears, no pain. My fear is what is meant to be for rejecters of Christ. Fear of the Lord and His wrath upon those who turn away from Him.

If you don’t love the Lord Jesus and follow Him everyday, you are following satan, the prince of the air. Satan’s plan has been from the beginning, to be god. The rich, the powerful, the celebrities, the secret societies, the false prophets, false preachers, follow him and are deceiving you to do the same. This world is not getting better. Turn to Jesus Christ, He is right there for you. Don’t reject Him. He will send you to hell. He has the keys to Hades and of Death.

I am He who lives, and was dead, and behold, I am alive forevermore. Amen. And I have the keys of Hades and of Death. (Revelation 1:18) And he who does not take up his cross and follow after Me is not worthy of Me. He who finds his life will lose it, and he who loses his life for My sake will find it. (Matthew 10:38-39)

The only way is repentance and taking up your cross and following Jesus Christ. Pray and read your bible and you will understand. You need a new heart, you need to be made a new creature in Christ Jesus. You must be born again to see the kingdom of God. (John 3:3) You receive His Holy Spirit to guide you and live through you. A spiritually transformation done only by the Lord Jesus, The Father and the Holy Spirit.

Without repentance you are locked forever in the lake of fire with His keys of Hades and Death with satan and his demons, all the followers of satan and you… He told you so.

2 thoughts on “Praying according to God’s will.

  1. I know your works and see I have made an open door for you that no one can shut. Revelation 3. Hang in there kid, for you have many brothers and sisters who are praying for you. The LORD knows what you are going Through and HE is Right there with you.

Leave a Reply

