Oops, I forgot my meds.

I had no idea that I forgot. I was nonstop checking people out. I was feeling up if you know what that means. We have been very busy. I was worried I voiced something over the store speaker, not thinking, we have walkies.

My boss told me to chill out. That’s when I knew. I tried to read a few pages in my Jesus Calling devotional at lunch but, it was hard to concentrate. Well the Lord knows what happened anyway.

I am telling all of you with bipolar/P.T.S.D. don’t ever forget. I am glad it did not go further. I was in a race, up but, not in a good way. I always carry extra pills in case I forget.

Well my brother’s endoscopy was postponed until this Friday the 13th from December the 6th. The Lord provides I will be there. I did not want one of my co-employees having to work a 12 hour shift but she insisted, family was more important. One of my bosses gave me Saturday off, unheard of this time of year. I know the Lord heard my prayers and I thank Him with all I have.

Please pray for the Lord’s will in this. My brother has chronic pancreatitis and entropy of his gallbladder and pancreas. I believe this new endoscopy will give us the answers we have been trying to be patient for.

This is an email from my Pastor to him for encouragement. I am so blessed having him as my church leader under God.

Mark,

Cheryl shared with me last night at our Christmas banquet, that the last little bit has been really difficult for you and that you’ve really been down. I just wanted to drop you a quick note and let you know that we are thinking of you and praying for you brother.  I am praying tonight that God would give you sufficient grace for this time, so that your heart might rejoice in His goodness despite your physical struggles. Hang in there and know that you have a church family in Bay City upholding you before the throne of Grace.

My brother was feeling pretty down. His thoughts are he did not expect to be gone from here this young. He is so miserably ill and doesn’t want to live like this. He wrote me as follows:

 
Please don’t be upset with me, I know you just want to help me and I do appreciate that.  I can only assure you that I will do what is necessary to try to find out what is wrong with me. I’m just not a very happy camper at the moment.  This illness is very frustrating and seems to be getting worse and there just are no answers. I sorry if it seems I’m being mean, I don’t want to be.  I just wish God would heal me or kill me and get it over with but I guess those endure to the end no matter what are the good and faithful servants.

Join me in prayer for all Christians suffering many atrocities around the world, for the ill, for our missionaries, churches. The children of God who know the truth. Pray for those that don’t. That there is no way to heaven unless God grants you grace through faith and you believe and repent your sins. For Jesus Christ, died on the cross, arose and ascended to the Father, so we could be forgiven. That means He does not remember yours sins any longer. We are new creatures in Christ and cannot go back to our old way of evil living. If you do not have this spiritual transformed life and devotion to Christ, you better strive to enter that narrow gate. Because few will find it. (Matthew 7:13,14). After hearing the story of the rich young ruler (Matthew 19:16-23)  The disciples said:  Who than can be saved?” Jesus said; “With men this is impossible but with God all things are possible.” (Matthew 19:25,26)

Be ready for his return, for no one knows the date or time. Watch!

Parable of the Fig tree (Matthew 24:32-35)

Thank you all for prayers. God bless you all! Have a Merry Christmas about Christ not santa.

 

4 thoughts on “Oops, I forgot my meds.

  1. What a lovely blog. Prayers to you, for your travel, for your brother.
    Yes, it is impossible to get time off this time of year. God has blessed you. Merry Christmas – because Jesus came to us as a baby, we praise God for His love toward us!

  2. My prayers with you and your brother. Thank you Jesus, you had your meds with you. My heart goes out to you, especially this time of year, missing my own bi-polar son gone now since 1999. He would have been 33 now. I know exactly what you are talking about, as I went through all his highs and lows. Dear one, I love you in Jesus with all my heart. You have a lifetime battle, but God is with you and you have many who pray for you and love you. One thing? Don’t you ever give up, and that is for your brother too. Thank you Jesus for this girl you created Lord, bi-polar and all, that she be a light to all those who suffer with these illnesses. As C.S. Lewis said in Mere Christianity, 4th chapter, “it doesn’t need repentance, it needs a cure.” Thank you Lord, continue to hold this young woman up.

    • I won’t give up and I take my meds every day. I feel blessed to have found the combination that works for me. I am so sorry you lost your son. This is a terrible illness. I myself tried suicide in 2010 but, God saved me and brought me home from abroad. Thanks for prayer for myself and my brother.We won’t give up. Thank you again your sister in Christ Jesus.We love to the maximum because that is the greatest gift of all from our Lord.

Leave a Reply

