Testing, testing, testing, gone…

I am sure by now everyone knows I have mental issues. I am a God-fearing woman, His choice. I can take customer’s problems or outright ugliness from them. I do a very good job where I am at. I am a team player and expect the same from others.

I have talked to my boss about this and she said it should not be happening. I always straighten when ever the time is available. I always watch for customers at the checkout while I am doing that. We all know how we as Christians treat others with kindness always.

This is the fourth or so incident with an employee embarrassing me in front of a customer. I was folding tee shirts someone took out of the package. I went to put jeans up and was coming back. Then I hear myself being paged overhead. So I go back to the checkout. The person says to me what is this, in front of the customer. She knew what it was. She could have put it aside and when I got back I would fix it. Anyway I nicely confronted her afterward and asked her not to correct me in front of people. She said I was snotty to her. I was not. I said if I seemed upset it was in response to her treating me wrongly. She is not a manager.

This is a very busy time of year and we need to be extra supportive of each other. I told this girl, we had a discussion already about this with the manager. She said oh really. Anyway I am sure she will tell on me. I don’t care. I did nothing wrong. I have P.T.S.D. When someone attacks my person, it’s boom, I am hurt. I don’t get over it easy either. I am glad it was the end of the day.

If it’s about the Lord, or being busy working, no problem. I am giving my notice tomorrow. It will be my last day, no two weeks notice. It will be on the spot. I will work my shift tomorrow and and it’s over. I would rather give blood plasma and work for the Lord anyway. This job has took me away from my volunteer work. I guess I have to realize I am never going to control P.T.S.D. I have been bullied all my life and I just don’t need to take it from another person and I can walk away. If I am at a job I can’t. If it was taking the sword for Jesus, I am ready. I am ready everyday.

I love you Lord, with all my soul, my heart, my mind and strength. I just am weak in this point. I have tried very hard but, every job ends the same way.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Testing, testing, testing, gone…

  1. Polarity and P.T.S.D were friends of mine in times since past. I also understand having a mild manner and others insistence of attempting to make us feel inferior because of their positional authority.

    I to am attempting to redefine myself and with keeping God in my hear try to refrain from telling someone to back off when it needs to be said. You seem to be well adjusted and professional more so that you counterpart. I dare say a supervisor should notice qualities such as these and promote you. Unfortunately that is not the nature of the beast.

    You keep your head up and stand your ground. Don’t let a diagnosis by what I know consider to be seriously lacking area of medical study hinder you. It is our tendency to excuse ourselves and other on a medical diagnosis when it’s truly a personality trait misdiagnosed or allowed to seem more serious than it is. I dare you to be bold and say with God in hand HELL NO I’m not going to tolerate that mess. Good luck and God Bless Girl.

Leave a Reply

