Asking for prayer today.

I had a very tough day yesterday and last night with P.T.S.D. and anxiety. Today I feel it but, I am with the Lord working through it. Everyone tells me I need a tougher skin. I am trying.

I am feeling like quitting my job. The Lord knows I want to work. I feel I am having issues with another employee. Maybe it’s because I am a Christian and he feels the Spirit of the Lord around him. I can’t witness of course, not allowed to speak of Christianity. I have made mistakes since I have been there, nothing not fixable.

I just want to work and not have issues with others..This is miniscule compared to what is going on in the world

Lord take away this stressfulness today. I pray in the name of Jesus Christ!

2 thoughts on “Asking for prayer today.

  1. Dear Lord, I pray for this young woman who is your child in Jesus. I come against her depression of PTSD. The Lord sayeth, “I gave you that job, and if I give you something, you are to persevere.” You are not to listen to those in the world who will lead you astray, but, keep your eyes on HIM and only HIM! He also wants to reassure you how much He loves you and in doing so, needs you to learn how to gain HIS strength. God gave me two scriptures. The 1st Philippians 4: 6+13 “Be careful for nothing but in all things by prayer and supplication. For…I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. The 2nd is Romans 8:1 Therefore there is no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus who walk not after the flesh but the Spirit.” In other words if God be for you man cannot be against you. Keep your heart full of praises as David in Psalms…through your rough times. You are being tested my sister…for we must stand strong.. We are in the end times. Look up! God loves you.

    • Thank you so much. It was a much better day. I just let it go and did my job.I am definitely tested and fight the red buttons of my illness. If it’s about the Lord I am okay. If it’s personal that’s where the PTSD kicks in. I am getting better after three years and being a child of Our Lord Jesus Christ.Thank you again dear sister.

Leave a Reply

