Follow the Lord and live!

My daughter’s seventeen birthday is coming up this month. It has been almost three years since I saw her and my family. I hope and pray someday things will be different. It has nothing to do with me. It is up to the Lord. Still my heart yearns for those times we spent together when love of me was assured. Then I was diagnosed with my illnesses. I wish they could see me now. I am my old self and have been for a long time. I have had issues from time to time. Even normal people get taken off guard. Most of my problem is when people put me down personally. It can be also in anxious situations. I am working in retail. I need to keep cool for the Friday after Thanksgiving. Anyway it’s one person at a time. I can’t do anymore than that.

So I will trust in the Lord for my strength and take my meds. I realize I can’t go without them until He comes, that’s okay. I am a creation of God, imperfect from the beginning. Christians understand what being transformed to His likeness means. (Romans 12:2; 2 Corinthians 3:18) He knows our hearts and minds and souls, and He loves all His children. Even the unrepentant ones. Peace and joy are what we have, even in our lonely times and trials. We call out to Him and He is there to guide us, every time and forgives us forever.

I have hope that I will see my family again. If not on this earth then in heaven. I don’t know if they know that but, I pray every day for the Lord to bring them to salvation. A change of heart, a deep love for others. A non-stop love for Our Lord Jesus Christ who died for us, rose from the dead and ascended into heaven. The four Gospels, all are written about His life. His preaching and miracles and calling of His apostles and disciples, His death and resurrection. We believe without seeing and we are blessed, because many will not see or hear.

And after eight days His disciples were again inside, and Thomas (doubting Thomas) with them. Jesus came the doors being shut, and stood in the midst, and said, “Peace to you!” Then He said to Thomas, “Reach your finger here, and look at my hands; and reach your hand here, and put it into My side. Do not be unbelieving.”

And Thomas answered and said to Him, “My Lord and My God!”

“Jesus said to him because you have seen Me, you have believed.”
Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.”
And truly Jesus did many other signs in the presence of His disciples, which are not in this book; but these are written that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God, and believing you may have life in His name. (John 20:26-31)

You can read all about, The Resurrection of Christ in the Gospel of John, starting in chapter 20:1-31. (Matthew, 28:1-8; Mark 16:1-8; Luke 24:1-12). His appearing to His apostles in (Mark 16:14; Luke 36-43).

So for you who read this. As Christians, we hope and pray, you will read and see and believe. The gift of life is only in Jesus Christ, no other. “And he who does not take his cross and follow after Me is not worthy of Me. He who finds his life will lose it, and he who loses his life for My sake will find it.” (Matthew 10:38-39)

Jesus demands total commitment from His apostles-even unto physical death-and making this call a part of the message they were to proclaim to others. This same call to life-or-death devotion to Christ is repeated in (John 16:24; Mark 8:24; Luke 9:23, 14:27. For those who come to Christ with self-renouncing faith, there will be true and eternal life. (Matthew 10:39)  John MacArthur Bible study notes.

Are you ready to renounce self and come to Christ? He is ready for you to ask. Are you ready to do all He has for you to do? Take up your cross and follow Jesus.

Leave a Reply

