Peace in Heaven is possibly close for my brother.

And we know all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose (Romans 8:28)

My favorite of my favorite bible verses. I am sitting at my Christian brother’s computer (my earthly brother also) thinking the Lord knows what is ahead for him. I do not. Although I have my anxiety about what is to come and many tears shed already. After an MRI, a CT scan, and an advanced endoscopy. He is in more comfortable, and recovering at home. Next week we will know the results of a sample she took from the duct connecting the pancreas and gallbladder that have atrophied. There is no reversal for atrophy. It will take four to six weeks before the swelling goes down in his pancreas. Then she will do another endoscopy, removing a stint she put in to open the initial blockage. Then her diagnosis will be assured. I have not given up hope and prayer, many are praying for us.

I have a hard time thinking of my life without him. Yet, the doctor says he has had chronic pancreatitis a long time. His severe symptoms came about two weeks ago.

My feelings are selfishness. Because the Lord has had my brother’s life planned from the beginning. My brother is at peace either way, knowing his eternal salvation is forever unto glorification and no separation from God. He already made his decision of no chemo or radiation unless it will save his life. I would do the same.

We have all been through death in our families lives. As born again believers, we know we will see them again. Even after King David’s adultery and the killing of Bathsheba’s husband, the Lord told him he would take his son born of that sin. After fasting and mourning, the child died and King David knew he would see him again. (2 Samuel 11, 12:1-23). My family awaits the Lord’s will.

Glory to God, in Jesus Christ. Amen!

Leave a Reply

