Why are we strangers in this world?

We are not of this world. We are just strangers passing through. The Lord, Jesus, told us himself. They hate us who belong to Him. Nothing compares to how our Lord, God was treated. The reaction to His word today is the same. We get that all the time when people immediately get angry when we speak the word to them. They absolutely do not want to hear. They sneer at us. They tell us you have your religion and I have mine. We don’t have a religion we have the perfect truth, God’s word in the Bible inspired through His apostles and men through the Holy Spirit. Even his half brothers James and Jude did not believe until after the resurrection. They became disciples of His truth teaching and preaching His word after they were able to see by His mercy, inspired by the Holy Spirit.

“If the world hates you, you know that it hated Me before it hated you. If you were of the world, the world would love its own. Yet because you are not of this world, but I chose you out of this world, therefore the world hates you. Remember the word I said to you, a servant is not greater than his master. If they persecuted Me, they will also persecute you. If they kept My word, they will keep yours also. But all these things they will do to you for My name’s sake, because they do not know Him who sent Me. If I had not come and spoken to them, they would have no sin, but now they have no excuse for their sin. He who hates Me hates My Father also. If I had not done among them the works which no one else did, they would have no sin; but now they have seen and also hated Me and My Father. But this happened that the word might be fulfilled which is written in their law, They hated Me without a cause.” (John 15:18-25)

We have all seen through His word, that He laid down His life for us and took it back with His power. And He received that command from the Father. (John 10:17-18) You have heard it outside of the bible in places you think you worship Him. Do they insist you read your bible and learn? No, they tell you what they want you to know, which keeps you under their deceptive doctrines. He paid the price for the sins of those who would and will believe until the end of the age. He lived a perfect life, was persecuted, died an innocent man counted among criminals and sinners killed Him. All the Father’s plan for us, His chosen to be free from death at His resurrection. His blood on the cross cleanses us. He no longer sees sin in His sheep and remembers their sins no more.

“But when the Helper comes. Whom I shall send to you from the Father, the Spirit of truth who proceeds from the Father He will testify of me. And you also will bear witness, because you have been with me from the beginning.”(John 15:18-27)

Yes, it hurts, yes it is hard to take. But we have been chosen out of the world to preach to all nations as disciples, through no merit of our own. I am a sinner to the magnitude of the Samaritan woman at the well and worse. Now as late in this life as I am, He called me. He has mercy on whom He will have mercy. We have no right to say why did you create me this way. He is creator of all. He is sovereign over all, deny it and burn forever. I am truly blessed that He chose me from the beginning to worship Him forever. Think about it, men are natural worshipers. He made us that way. Before knowing Him, we worship what we will, false prophets, religions, the leaders act as holy as God and are of satan, not God. They put themselves in His place on earth. No one can take His place here. He is here. All idol worship, money, lust, whatever you love most above God is an abomination to Him. He warned the religious leaders that had Him crucified. They loved their rituals so much and they belonged to the devil, their master deceiver, their father. (John 8:1-59)

I have a few in my family that are believers, but they don’t live here. I have fellowship with my church family. Fellowship with believers and doing His work, studying his word daily is what we are guided to do. I have this blog, to be a witness from the Holy Spirit to this passing world to listen. He is calling you and does not wish that any should perish.

The Lord is not slack in His promise, as some count slackness, but is longsuffering toward us, not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance. (2 Peter 3:9)

Repentance is to Him, not to the worldly. They cannot forgive us and have no authority over the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit, who lives in all believers. They are deceivers that lead you to hell, not heaven. You follow what you will because you are not of God but, the devil, that serpent of old.

I met someone yesterday from my childhood. She spoke about the Lord. My sister looked at me and I said, “You are a born again Christian?” She said, “No I am not born again. She  said, I was born again when I was baptized fifty-five years ago.” How can you truly know the Lord as an infant? We have to grow up in the word. To truly know Him you must become a child, born again and grow in knowledge of His word by study and discernment. The truth will set you free.

Most assuredly I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.” (John 3:3)

Can it be anymore clear to you, if you have ears to hear? Do you not know friendship with the world is enmity with God? Whoever therefore wants to be a friend of the world makes himself and enemy with God. (James 4:4)

Amen! Jesus said, “I am the Light of the World!” (John 8:12);  “I AM!” (John 8:58); “The Door!” (John 10-7); “The First and The Last!” (Revelation 1:5); “Firstborn from the dead and over all creation!” (Revelation 1:5; Colossians 1:15);  “The First and the Last!” ( Revelation 1:17; 2:8)

Do you need to know more?

“Behold, I stand at the door and knock. (Your Heart) If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with Him, and he with Me. To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne. He who has an ear let him hear.” (Revelation 3:20-22)

“Therefore, be zealous and repent”. (Revelation 3:19)

P.S. I just came home from Saginaw today. I noticed that my Jesus is the Answer license plate is gone. I don’t see anyway of it falling off. The area where the screws were look just fine. I can believe it. Oh, well I will have another by this weekend. God knows!

2 thoughts on “Why are we strangers in this world?

  1. Woe unto you, if all men speak well of you!
    I’m glad to hear that this is not the case with you-me either.
    We are the sweet smell of life to those who are ready for life and the stench of death to the rest. 2 Corinthians 2 ,15
    Too many Christians think that being a Christian is to not irritate anyone and make everyone feel good. The truth is that they would rather their neighbor go to hell then they themselves be made uncomfortable by sharing the truth.
    We don’t have to be irritating-just live and share the truth and it will always reprove.

    • We listen to God-fearing preachers who discern the truth and teach it. We are faithful in studying the Lord’s word always making sure it is so. We share the truth with others and as the Lord says we strive to enter that narrow gate. It doesn’t take much of His light to irritate people anyway. We can’t control that.

Leave a Reply

