Protection is always there for Christians everywhere..

I know for sure I was protected today. I was on the interstate not following to close to the car ahead of me that missed a big piece of metal in the road but, I did not. I responded well to the emergency. I know I had help. Even though we were out on the interstate, I did not fear. The situation took a pretty hysterical turn. My friends tried to remove the lug nuts from the wheel and bent the jack handle. The state police came to help. They had a bigger better lug wrench (not sure the name, I am a women). They also could not get the bolts off. They were taking turns jumping on the wrench to get the last two off, no luck. They waited while I called in for road service. He arrived in thirty minutes. Same jumping going on, 6’1″ and 300 lbs. I was like I am going to need to be towed. Alas, he had one of those heavy-duty jacks and used the pole to get the last one. I have a bent rim and need a new one and tire and a new jack. I came home and mom says only you, only you this happens to. This story is minute in comparison to all the things happening to other Christians in the world. Our Missionaries, believers being persecuted for their beliefs. This is how we stand fast. It is with the Lord, The Father, The Son and the Holy Spirit, not one without the other.

Well, let me tell you I was not even worried. I gave thanks to my Lord and Savior for protecting me and my friends. Then I thought it was not our time to go. As Christians, we are always ready. We don’t worry about the flesh that will be gone someday. We long for it to be and to be free with our heavenly bodies. We watch as Jesus says, “But of that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father.” Mark 13:32 “Watch therefore, for you do not know when the master of the house is coming–in the evening, at midnight, at the crowing of the rooster, or in the morning–Lest, suddenly, He find you sleeping. And what I say to you, I say to all: Watch!” Mark 13:35-37

Likewise, the Spirit also helps us in our weaknesses. For we do not know what we should pray for as we ought, but the Spirit, Himself makes intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered. Now He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He makes intercession for the saints according to the will of God. Romans 8:26

Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom also we have access by faith unto grace in which we stand, and rejoice in the hope of glory of God. And not only that we also glory in tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings perseverance; and perseverance, character; and character, hope. Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us. Romans 5:1-5

You must realize that our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, has chosen His special people from all nations. They will persevere because, he who endures to the end shall be saved. And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come. Matthew 24:13-14.

His protection is all around us. Our souls belong to Jesus, awaiting our inheritance in His Holy kingdom.

“And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. But rather fear Him who is able to kill both body and soul in Hell.” Matthew 10:28

One thought on “Protection is always there for Christians everywhere..

  1. No fear! all fear is worship and only fear of God is worship of him. He helps us go beyond not fearing to being grateful and saying thanks for all things at all times. Perfect love casts out fear. I’m sure the policeman and tow man saw Christ in your peaceful response.

Leave a Reply

