Have you made up your own God?

It is sad to find yourself aware that many people, will never realize they cannot make God who they want. In talking today to a friend, we got into a conversation about God’s wrath coming upon this world. It was a nightmare look on her face. She was angry. She said my God does not have wrath. My God is a God that loves me. We could totally relate to each other in many areas. As I have, she had experienced many deep hurts in her life. She has found what she thinks makes her feel safe. A spirituality, a higher power, her God.  She reads books about meditation and has read books that refer to the bible, but I know she does not really understand the God of the Bible. I know because it is always an anger that comes out. Anyone against God, Jesus, has the spirit of antichrist and cannot listen to the truth. I asked why she was angry. She said you are trying to convert me. I said we are just talking. Again I thought I was talking to a believer and was taken by surprise. When I left, I told her we will talk again but, (we will see) and we will stay away from the subjects she does not like. I know unless the True God enlightens her, whatever truth I say from the Lord she will not accept.

Everyone in this world knows enough about God to know He is All Powerful, Sovereign, has loving-kindness, is all-knowing and He will bring wrath upon this world of unrepentant sinners. He is the first and the last, the Alpha and the Omega. You cannot make up your own. Even my brain, knew that years ago. I can remember saying to myself. He will never forgive me my sins, so I went on sinning. I forgot about Him time after time. Then I would think He sees all I am doing. He knows everything. I knew, I knew then. I had the conscience that knew but, I did not receive the Holy Spirit then. It was because I was not willing to give everything to Him. To let Him through you, bring others the truth and live your life for Him. He will change you. I don’t know why He chose me. Why I got more chances, but He knew me. And I worship Him with all my heart and soul, strength and mind. I praise Him daily and He is with me always. I know now He sees also but, my sins are blotted out by the blood of Jesus on the cross. Jesus defeated sin, death, evil. And by His Mercy, Grace through faith, I am forgiven.

You can call it a story tale if you want but, Adam and Eve were, Noah and the Ark was. God destroyed the earth with the flood because all men were evil all the time and He was sorry He created us. He then again destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah for the same evils. Will He do it again? Yes, once and for all. He will destroy satan and his followers, the final antichrist and all those who take his mark and worship him as God. If you don’t have the Love of the One True God and share it with others. You have your own god. You will blindly follow the evil one to the bottomless pit. I hope fear comes upon your soul. Because fear is the beginning of wisdom. (Psalm 111:10)

And he who does not take his cross and follow after Me, is not worthy of Me. He who finds his life will lose it, and he who loses his life for My sake will find it.(Matthew 19:38,39)

I am not saying that God will not save my friend, because I cannot know His will. I love her as I love others. I just want to share some of the experiences I am having. The more I know Our God of the Bible, the more truth I know.

 

Leave a Reply

