Walk in the Spirit

I have decided to move in a different direction with the Lord’s work. I have prayed about it. The issues have come up more than once. I know that the Lord’s Words in the bible are perfect and true and that is what I adhere to. When I heard that in my major work, people were saying, I should keep my beliefs to myself. I felt compelled to move in a different direction. Besides that they have a chaplain that can lead people to the Lord, if God has predestined, purposed it. (Romans 8:26-39) The chaplain is a good seed planter, and waters also. He does not need me doing his job. I will still do office work, things like that instead. I can’t stop myself from asking a dying person if they are at peace.

Why don’t they know what Acts is all about? The apostles through God’s word, Jesus, the Holy Spirit, were instructed after Jesus ascended to heaven. Am I supposed to forget that part of the bible too, like Genesis 1-3 ? You can’t pick and choose what you like and don’t like about the bible. It is God’s inspired words written down through His apostles and disciples. Were they ever quiet about preaching and they counted persecution all for joy, me too? I am doing better with that. He gives me strength. I need to pray more and ask more though. I kind of need it more you know with my issues. And if you like you can pray for me too.

What about becoming  saved or born again? (John 3; Matthew 19:25) How many times are these words mentioned in the bible, many? I belong to a bible teaching church. I do not adhere to man’s or priestly leadership because it is (man-made) and ritualistic, of works, like the Sanhedrin. This is a direction I can’t follow because the Holy Spirit lives within me. I will always share the words of the Lord. He told His apostles, disciples to go forth and preach the Gospel to every creature. He who believes and is baptized will be saved, but he who does not believe will be condemned. (Mark 16:15,16; Matthew 28:18-20)

He is talking to us too. Not everyone can understand. It is His choice who will. We are the clay. He is the potter. He has done what he purposes and you can’t tell him what to do. (Isaiah 45:9; Romans 9:20-29; Job)

I will be primarily visiting the lonely and doing activities with them. It has become my major area of direction anyway. They are lonely and love to talk and even attend church services (Bible preaching truths). I will be doing more at my church and no one will be offended there. If they are then that is their choice to leave. I will take my opportunities to share the gospel always when the Lord provides them. I will be involved with church ministries. And for the most part I will let my light from the Lord keep on shining brighter as I grow in His spirit and the knowledge of His word, the bible.

It is that time He told us about. (1 Timothy 4:1-5 ; 2 Timothy 4:1-5)

I like this verse from Ecclesiastes 3:14-15:

I know that whatever
God does,
It shall be forever.
Nothing can be added to
it,
And nothing can be taken from
it.
God does it, that men
should fear before
Him.
That which has already been
And what is to be has
already been;
And God requires an
account of what is
past.

So praise, worship and Honor to Our Sovereign God, The Father, The Son, Jesus Christ, and The Holy Spirit. The Godhead, the Triune, that cannot be taken the place of by man’s foolishness.

Walk in the Spirit is a song recorded by Benjamin J. Everson, a missionary to Mexico. Also my favorite is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-cG0miHArPY

5 thoughts on “Walk in the Spirit

  1. bipolar 1 – Excellent posting!

    You stated:

    <<<>>>>

    I say, that is a very good thing. Please, never stop yourself from being the Lord’s witness! All of Christ’s disciples are called to do that; not just pastors and chaplains!

    One of the major things amiss with Christian churches today is that they are remiss in teaching what is Scripturally there for the believing.

    Please allow me to share a topical message of mine which relates to what I have stated in this comment reply:

    The Priesthood of All Believers and why Christian churches end up, stooping to gimmickry
    http://www.thechristianmessage.org/2011/01/failure-to-understand-and-implement.html

  2. Yes. Continue praying. And, do send him the link to that Christian message about the Great Commission that I left with you. Allow him to argue with the Word and what Scripture says. And, especially pray for him as many denominational pastors are under allot of stress, etc.They’ve also been taught that it is the clergy which best can trumpet the Message, when in reality the Holy Spirit uses whom he may and oftentimes “ordinary” “rank-in-file” disciple Christians. [That, is in no way to suggest that you are “ordinary.” – I think you are exceptional!]

Leave a Reply

