Blessed is this day and everyday with the Lord.

I had gotten a car and then the engine went. I trusted the Lord and had a used engine put in.  With a few setbacks, I pray it will be okay now. This week has been spent mostly at home studying the Bible and listening to sermons. I could have used mom’s car and gone out but, I do believe it was very precious time spent with the Lord.

I do work for the Lord in every way I can, every day I can. I believe this trial did work out to His Purpose. I need to get back working part-time also. I do have a couple of options at the moment. He gives us all we need and he promises never more than we can handle.

Here are some Bible verses that tell of the Lord’s ascension into heaven after his resurrection from the dead and appearing to his apostles for forty days. After he ascended they received the Holy Spirit (the helper) which we receive also if we believe the truth. There is no other way to heaven except to truly believe that Jesus died for sinners. We cannot of ourselves do anything to earn our way. We must repent of our sins and believe he is the only way truly in our hearts. You must fear God and his wrath upon this earth when he returns.

Jesus Ascends to Heaven

Now when Jesus had spoken these things, while they watched, He was taken up, and a cloud received Him out of their sight. And while they stood steadfastly toward heaven as He went up, behold two men stood by them in white apparel, who also said, “Men of Galilee, why do you stand gazing up into heaven? This same Jesus, who is taken up from you to heaven, will so come in like manner as you saw him go into heaven”. Acts 1:9-11

But of that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven, but My Father only. Matthew 24:36

We must be faithful and wise servants, always waiting and watching.

The Second Coming of Jesus

For as the lightning comes from the east and flashes to the west, so also will be the coming of the Son of Man be. For wherever the carcass is, there the eagles will be gathered together. Immediately after the tribulation (seven years) of those days the sun will be darkened, and the moon will not give its light; the stars will fall from heaven, and the powers of heaven will be shaken. Then the sign of the Son of Man will appear in heaven, and the tribes of the earth will mourn, and they will see the Son of Man coming on the clouds of heaven with power and great glory. And He will send His angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they will gather together His elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other. Matthew 24:27-31

4 thoughts on “Blessed is this day and everyday with the Lord.

  1. I’m not sure if this will help or not. I often hesitate to comment on your blog because you’ve been through so much on a daily basis that I can’t bring myself to risk making it worse. But you need uplifting and you need direction so I’ll risk it and I hope it does bless you sister.

    I have no time to wait on Jesus. It get’s you nothing. All it does is take you from the “here an now” and make you instead focus on the “someday.” The Lord has work for me here and now. People to give peace and to help achieve joy. It is the same for you. I know it is tougher for you than me. And I know you’re tired. Now pick yourself up as best you can and find those children the Lord sent you to help. They need you.

    May the Lord bring you peace and joy.

    God bless.

    • Thank you so much. I write of my troubles a bit to show how the Lord helps me through. I am a volunteer in many areas so that gives me peace and joy. It’s just this week there was a slow down which I guess he felt I needed. I just need gas money to do his work.I look at the eternal promise that we will receive for our obedience. I do write passages for unbelievers so maybe a seed will be planted. As I grow I have more acceptance for each trial and just go with it knowing he will take care in his way and his time.

  2. Glad to hear you’re resolving issues with your car and trials in general; a challenge for all of us, me included. Just read this morning, “I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” (2 Cor 12:10) I thought, yes, I need to do this. Lord, help me!

Leave a Reply

