No smooth sailing.

I call it smooth sailing but, is there any through life? I think not in this life. I would say being a non-believer or not, it has not been. Of course, before I was a born again Christian I was doing what I wanted to my own destruction. My life has been a complete disaster and I am so humbled the Lord chose me for His Kingdom. It is not what you can do to earn it. You can’t. I knew early on I would never do that because I sinned unceasingly. I was fulfilling what? For me a need to be loved unconditionally. Never will that happen by this world, even family did not…I became an outcast with mental illness. A piece of junk (I felt that way). Why not just get rid of it? Throw it over a four-story balcony. I can’t tell you how many times I looked and said it would be quick. Instead I struggled I called out to the Lord and he was there. I never wanted to leave my family, never. I took pills and alcohol instead and awoke in the psych hospital. I wanted them to see past by illness and help me to be the best I could with it. They could not as most families of bipolars can’t. I did take my meds they prescribed. I did follow the doctor’s advice to no avail. Everything I did. It was too late because of what I had done when I was delusional. If you are in this place with a loved one. You must love them and be patient. I have come so far with the Lord and the right meds. I trust My Father to do what he wants with my life. Every day is a step we must take closer to Him. I tell you for me it was other believers after my meds were effective. It was a journey and still is. I stay in the Word every day, be it sermons, or reading. I attend a Bible based believing church that teaches scripture is inerrant, God-breathed. What I do is to the glory of the Lord. I get in slumps but, always He guides me through, quicker when I just trust. Right now again, I need him to guide me and he is. A sinner I am still, but not to the degree of my past. He has saved me and is changing me. Every day I wake up and give Him the Glory. I am waiting Lord for your return.

Romans 8:28-30

And we know that all things work together for good for those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose. For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren. Moreover whom He predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified; and whom he justified, these he also glorified.

It is already done by God Almighty to His Purpose through Christ Our Savior…

Leave a Reply

