Starting Over.

I can look at my life in hindsight and say, ” I started over so many times through all the mistakes, wrong choices”. My mom always told me I was a woman who loved too much (it is a book I read once). I am and will always be that woman. In my life, I lived trying to fulfill my heart’s desires. There was no filling it with this world. Through my breakups and messes somehow the Lord had me going on. Oh yes, many times even young I thought about what if I wasn’t here would anyone notice. I was being broken over and over and did not repent of my sins. Ultimately and amazingly His Grace through faith saved me.

I still love my family now, but in a different way. I love them to become the Lord’s, to be saved. For all husbands, all daughters, sons, grandchildren, mothers, fathers, sisters, brothers, etc to be saved. And we know not all will be saved, sadly. I may never be back in the physical life with them but, they cannot stop me loving them. I hope, pray and believe.

“Who than can be saved?” “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Matthew 19:25-26

We can’t start over in this world in the flesh. We do get a new heart, in believing by faith through the Grace of God that Jesus (God with Us, Emmanuel) died for our sins so that we could be forgiven. He rose on the third day and ascended into heaven from the Mt. of Olives. He will come again in Glory, returning to the same Mt. of Olives. All will know that He is Lord of Lords and King of Kings, God Almighty.

For whatever is born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world–our faith. Who is he who overcomes the world, but he who believes that Jesus is the Son of God? 1 John 4-5

This is He who came by water and blood–Jesus Christ; not only by water, but water and blood. And it is the Spirit who bears witness, because the Spirit is truth. For there are three that bear witness in heaven: The Father, The Word, and the Holy Spirit and these three are one. And there are three that bear witness on earth: the Spirit, the water, and the blood; and these three agree as one. 1 John 6-8. There is more in His Word if you want to finish reading it in 1 John.

So you can go your (own way to destruction) or His Way. I am not saying that we won’t suffer more but, we have him to help us through. Because he will never give us more than we can handle when we trust Him only. I will never have to start over again and I am trusting in him.

3 thoughts on “Starting Over.

  1. I liked your post, thought about my own life and the ups and downs. Been reading Philippians 3 about forgetting what happened yesterday, except I think for learning from our mistakes. It occurred to me that each new day is an opportunity to start Salvation all over again, fresh with all the sins of yesterday behind and forgiven. It seems like this is what Paul did, saying that he was not perfected but pushed on. I too have those whom I pray for every day and I realize that it is the LORD who does it all. HE Creates and Redeems, it is all HIS work while we just plant seeds or water but HE brings the increase. We are not responsible for the acceptance or rejection of another just for our own and the LORD will not ask us about what someone else did, but about our actions and faith. Hang in there for you are loved by the ONE who really counts.

    • I write in hopes that my family reads my blog from time to time They have at times. So planting seeds is what the Lord has me do. The Lord does love me I know. I have been this year releasing my burdens to him and growing in faith, by prayer, study and fellowship in my church. Thank you for your encouraging words. God Bless you too.

Leave a Reply

