Merry Christmas!

We raised our voices in glorious praise to our Lord Jesus Christ, King of Kings and Lord of Lords. The children sang about Jesus. The choir sang to praise and glorify and worship Him. Pastor’s message was as always the truth, encouraging any that do not know the Lord Jesus as their personal Savior to pray in their hearts for his salvation of their souls. I am reminded that when he called me I was a brokenhearted sinner. I knew in this world there was nothing left for me. Whatever is disheartening your soul is a burden he can take from you and lighten your heart. I know that is true. I have lived a life of total depravity and yet through it all his love was always there. For all the nations and people his love is there.

Matthew 11:25-30

At that time Jesus answered and said, “I thank you Father, Lord of heaven and earth, that You have hidden these things from the wise and prudent and have revealed them to babes. Even so, Father for it seemed good in Your sight, All things have been delivered to Me by My Father, and no one knows the Son except the Father. Nor does anyone know the Father except the Son, and the one to whom the Son wills to reveal him. Come to me all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

His desire is for no one to perish.

2 Peter 3:9

The Lord is not slack concerning his promise to us, as some count slackness, but is long-suffering toward us, not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance.

You must turn to him for your salvation.

The Father has given him his own special people. All that the Father has given him will come. Titus 2:11-15

All true Christians pray for all sinners to come to the Lord Jesus. That is always our prayer for all. Amen! In celebration of our Savior’s birth.

One thought on “Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

