Time to close the chapter.

I have over time had hope of my family reuniting.  If it’s in God’s will I believe that can be. I am faced with everyday trying to live without them. I do well because I give the Lord my focus. When I take my eyes off him, I do not do well at all. I find daily reading, praying and being out serving others is my only peace. He knows that too and I give him the Glory. Everything I have done cannot fix my relationship. First it was I could not be who I was before without my disorders (bipolar 1 and post traumatic stress). That is not going to change and really I can live with it. I stay out of situations now that will cause me great difficulties that I do not need. I have with prayer decided I don’t need to be rejected by my husband and family over and over. I have since leaving Lebanon in 2010 become a born again Christian. It is nothing to do with me. It is for the Lord’s Purpose. I will follow that purpose for the rest of my life. It is because through His Word and prayer he leads me and I know the Truth. I have been told by my husband now that the breakage of our relationship is due to my religion. He says I should return to the Orthodox Church. He can’t believe just the few in my church are the only ones that will see Heaven. Throughout this blog he has read all kinds of verses maybe. I know for sure he read the following. He told me he would never read my blog again after that.

The one that stirred him so much was Matthew 16:24-28, as follows: Then Jesus said to his disciples, “If anyone desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow Me. For whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake will find it. For what profit is it to a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his soul? Or what will a man give in exchange for his soul? For the Son of Man will come in the glory of His Father with His angels and then He will reward each according to his works. Assuredly I say to you, there are some standing here who shall not taste death till they see the Son of Man coming in His Kingdom.”

I choose My Lord and Savior Jesus Christ above all and that will never change. Amen! That He had mercy on me, because He has mercy on who He chooses.

“I will have mercy on whomever I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whomever I have compassion”. Romans 9:15

So what am I saying then? Take up your cross every day and follow the Lord Your God in every way until he returns. But of that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels in heaven, but My Father only. I pray you read the rest yourselves. Matthew 24:36-44

For as it is written:  “As I live, says the Lord, Every knee shall bow to me, And every tongue shall confess to God.” Romans 14:11

You will know he is the one an only God. Why not know now without seeing it at the end? No choice is still a choice for destruction by his wrath. Because he created in us a conscience that knows, a little Light to grow or to blow out forever.

Leave a Reply

