Thorns, I have two and they keep afflicting me.

My Pastor knows my afflictions with mental illness. He was preaching on meditating on these things. Whatever things are true, noble, just, pure, lovely, are of good report, if there is anything of virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy–meditate on these things. The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me do, these do, and the God of peace will be with you. Philippians 4:8-9. Peace be with you and me brothers and sisters.

2 thoughts on “Thorns, I have two and they keep afflicting me.

  1. It’s good to hear from you. How are you? If you wanta get together call or write. I’d like to do something.This week is full but next week is pretty open.
    I lead our small group last night on a discussion about the wrath of God, which is coming on the disobedient, Eph. 5:5-6. It didn’t go over well and I was so nevious. People rather their ears tickled with warm fuzz studies. The truth we want to avoid. This is heavy on my heart this morning. I had a hard time getting out of bed…but I’m up now. Thank God. Time to move on.

    • I am doing better now. Nonbelievers don’t believe in the wrath of God. It’s because they think we all are not depraved. Oh, but I know I am and I am blessed to know it. He saved me and you and others. If someone does not like you saying the truth they don’t know it. You are a blessing and were persecuted as he told us we would be. Remember he told us ahead of time. Remember the happy feet of those who share His Word. See you soon. Your sister in Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

