Doing for the Lord.

I have to admit, I before being saved live a depraved life. I had lots of heartache and now I know it was my called way to the Lord. Many of us follow for a while and then things of this evil world come in and take our focus away from Him, The  Lord. I did that at twenty-three. He did not let me fully see then and I went away to more depravity. I am blessed to have been chosen, for some turn away and become hardened forever.

It’s like Simon Peter when he answered Jesus, “Do you also want to go away?” “Lord to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life. Also we have come to know that you are the Christ , the Son of the living God.” John 6:67-69

I  can no longer live that life. I tried for years to no avail on my own merits, which are none. I wanted to be someone who people just loved. Throughout my life I did have those times but, they all turned to dirt eventually. My heart was finally broken and now I am free. I am free to live one day at a time serving Our Lord. It is not the way we do it but His Way for us. Yes, I have deep hurts that won’t be gone until I see His Face. I know He Loves me beyond all I know and that suffices me until I see Him. I am but a vessel that He Chose for His Glory. We are either vessels for His Glory or vessels for destruction. Pray you are one for His Glory. Amen!

Leave a Reply

