I am still a sinner!

My nephew is struggling as a new Christian. He has disabilities as I do. I have spoken about him before. He is having a very hard time in school right now in fact he is feeling he can’t do it. I have done that all my life with the jobs I have gotten. It’s like once you apply yourself and get in your head you can do it you do. I didn’t know the Lord then so he has an advantage. Maybe he will find out God has other plans for him. Some in my family think he can’t do it. Well we do know all is possible with God. So he was given through my brother and I, Words from the Lord. To pray in faith and to trust and if it is his plan, you will get what you pray for. I for one did not do well in math. I did not care though. I just wanted out of high school where I wanted to be a wallflower inside the wall. That is a true story in my blog already somewhere. We will continue to pray for him.

He also has this ongoing doubt as a new Christian about sin. The more he does it, the more he is convicted, but of course he cannot be sin free. Oh, but don’t we all know about that. I have tried to tell him The Blood of Christ has covered our sins. That as life goes on until the end we will not be without sin. Who doesn’t feel guilty, a sinner convicted, (his Aunt), the gossip? The more I try to stay out the more I get drawn in. It’s like a plague that eats through me along with losing myself with my triggers in my bipolar mess. It’s what the deceiver can use to war against us. Those things he knows are our weaknesses.

This is what I had lately. All staff are grumbling about a new assistant manager. I tried to stay out of it. Everyone was complaining to me and in front of me. I said many times go to the manager. I tried very hard to stay out of it. Well now I feel guilty because I did go to the manager. I just could not take it anymore. Well things will change, she is going to have too. Now Lord let my mouth stay silent about what is now taken care of. I just had to write a letter to my boss about what was going on and others did also. I have no problem working with anyone. I am there for the Lord. I love my ladies and would do anything for them. That is my gift from the Lord. I am not here to think about who does more on the shift. If they don’t I do it. I work for the Lord who cares what others do. They will have to answer later. The whole of it is we get drawn into a fallen world and it is the tempter who draws us to sin. I have sinned again and telling anyone is just an example, not more gossip.

We have to stay here until he comes and don’t we long for home (Matthew West Album). I love Christian music. One of my favorites on his album is Broken Girl but, they are all good and right to the heart as other Christian singers take us. So everyday pray, everyday read the Word, everyday trust him for in him all is possible. Oh, Lord, come quickly!!!

3 thoughts on “I am still a sinner!

  1. You are a dear. I love you. We’ve gotta plan a day out again before the frost hits the Gardens – it’s my most favorite place in town.

Leave a Reply

