Keep walking with me.

Keep walking with Me along the path I have chosen for you. Your desire to live close to Me is a delight to My heart. I could constantly grant you the spiritual riches you desire, but that is not my way for you. Together we will forge a pathway up the high mountain. The journey is arduous at times and you are weak. Someday you will dance light-footed on the high peaks; but for now, your walk is often plodding and heavy. All I require of you is to take the next step, clinging to My hand for strength and direction. though the path is difficult and the scenery dull at the moment, there are sparkling surprises around the bend. Stay on the path I have selected for you. It is truly the path of Life.

July 14th from Sarah Young’s “Jesus Calling”.

This is in Memory of our recently departed brother, Jeremy. He was thirty-two years old. He walked that path and the Lord took him home. Our Pastor spoke of his testimony and walk with the Lord. We have no doubt where he is. If there were any ready to hear the Lord’s Word yesterday, they heard because he let them. Amen!

2 thoughts on “Keep walking with me.

  1. I went to a funeral today, too. I started the day early and didn’t get an opportunity to read today’s Jesus Calling. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

