If you think you are not cussing, you are wrong.

How many times a day are you using God’s name in a trivial manner? Oh, but he does mind. I get so upset to hear this day in and day out. I try to explain  that this not a simple little thing you do. It is huge. You are in the habit of using the Lord’s name like slang. It’s a bad habit that needs to be broken. It is not just for you but, for me too. I hear it. It gets said in my mind. My soul aches to hear you do this knowing that you are storing up The Wrath Of God upon yourself. Please stop, I truly pray you will. God is not watching TV, soap operas, baseball, football, the news and okaying your words of expression involving him. This is a bad habit. You need to break it like you have others that offend me. If you were a born again Christian, it would not take too long to have a cure. I pray you can understand. Praising and swearing come out of the same mouth. Romans 3:9-20

Just think about what you are saying. Think about those who are around you having to be exposed to these words. Oh, that my ears did not have to hear this. I can’t block it out. It is day in day out. I can’t count the times it is said. Don’t use Our Lord’s Name In Vain. Please Honor and Worship Him Only.

In Your Name Jesus Christ I pray for all sinning this way…and any other. Come to the Lord. He Can Only Save Your Soul. You need to trust him, repent to him, give your life to Him. That’s the only way your name is in the Book Of Life. He chooses, are you in there. I pray it is true.  

 

4 thoughts on “If you think you are not cussing, you are wrong.

  1. good morning,…quick question, ok? when we receive jesus, as our savior (become a christian) “our sins”,…”are remembered no more.”….correct? my question is, with this being said, “how would the wrath of God be stored up against us???”

    wouldn’t that go against our freedom to grow in an accepted and loving and Godly manner and “leave us” under a (false) pressure to try (works) to measure up to be “good enough” to (falsely) earn God’s grace?

    • A believer would not be able to use the Lord’s name in vain. If you could do that all day everyday than you are not saved. I am talking about people I know that are not born again. They poo hoo what I tell them about God that he wouldn’t care. My Bible tells me different.

      • if they “aren’t” believers, then why would they even care if you tell them they should’t “cuss?”………seems like a lot of unnecessary grief for you,……..have a good day………

  2. Because we are supposed to witness to all nations and all peoples, even in my own house. Jesus loves all and we are too also. I do care as he does for he wants no one to perish….That’s why we are here….to take up our cross daily and follow.

Leave a Reply

