I know I just need answers.

What do you think when a person has mental disorders? If we read in the New Testament we know our Lord Jesus, cured all kinds of infirmities and diseases. Some were called demon possessions. I remember the man in the tombs. He was possessed by legions of demons. They were sent into the sheep and jumped over the cliff. Jesus allowed them to go in the sheep and not the abyss. People with these disorders can be stable for the most part with meds now and because the Lord has saved us. Is that what we have had a demon? If so I am still not cured.

Is it genetic mutations over the generations? They were healed back then by Our Lord.. I am not. I would appreciate it if anyone would give me some thoughts on this from a biblical point. I would love to hear it.

A sister in Christ Jesus

4 thoughts on “I know I just need answers.

  1. This is one of those I wish I knew areas. We don’t see a lot of healing in the US. There’s documented healing in other parts of the world. Of course, then I’m always a little suspicious cuz sometimes this in the past has been bogus. I’d want to see it with my eyes and let my spiritual antenna work. But I will say this. Jesus disciples at times, when He was on earth, were not able to heal because of their unbelief, and I honestly think that is what it is in the US. We (the church) think we’re ok but we’re not. We are blind to our disbelief. I include myself here, as well. I’m not exempt. If we were to walk with the apostles for one hour, we’d be shocked at what it meant to them to follow Jesus. And second, healing always in the NT is a means to an end, not a means in itself. That end being that all would believe in Jesus. The miracles were a sign of Someone greater. They for the purpose of evangelizing, so that people would believe, Jesus was the Son of God. See John 20:30-31. My $.02. worth I don’t know if this helps but just some thoughts.
    Luv you.

    • I agree they could not heal bec Jesus said this one needs prayer and fasting. He said they had unbelief also. The boy who was epileptic. Jesus still called it a demon though. Matthew 17:14-20 I guess we will find out someday, right? Yep you always help. Love you too!!!

      • Yah, this is one of those old, greatly debated and discussed Christian topics. People wiser with more knowledge and understanding than I have written many books trying to give insight. It’s a tough one.

  2. Good post, great questions.

    I don’t have all the answers either, but I have a few suggestions.

    The main question is: Why aren’t you healed from your problems when Jesus has healed other people just like you in the past? Is it because you lack faith?

    I don’t think so. I think it is because God is using your trial for His glory. I, for one, have been motivated by your testimony and perseverance over the last few months, and I am sure that others have been also. This would not have been possible if God had not allowed these trials in your life.

    God did not make you the way you are or allow you to be this way by accident. God allows people to have struggles/disabilities so that His power can be shown all the more through them. Remember that the Apostle Paul himself struggled with a “thorn in the flesh.” Three times he asked God to remove it, but instead, God replied: “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness” (II Corinthians 12:9). Paul concluded: “therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest on me.”

    I know that what you’re going through is tough. I don’t envy you. But on the other hand, I know that God had a purpose for it, and He has promised that those who are faithful through trials like this will have all the greater reward for it in heaven.

    God loves you, and He will bless you for eternity in His presence.

    Your friend,
    -Daniel

Leave a Reply

