Was the Lord talking to me or you or both?

A Big Yes through my Pastor!

I had some trials lately. Several things happened in a row. Pastor was talking about what do we do after the Lord has Risen. We have come through the climax of much activity from Thanksgiving, to Christmas and through Easter. He asked the question should we take a rest in our faith through grace? He then spoke about the apostles and that they were discouraged and didn’t know what to do after the crucifixion. Peter said I am going fishing. The others followed. You can read this in John 21. The Word says what  the apostles did. They fished all night and caught nothing. Jesus was on the shore and they did not yet know it was him. After they perceived yet another miracle and ate. Jesus asked Simon Peter, “Do you love me three times?” I never thought of it this way, three I love you Lords, replaced the three denials before the crucifixion. Peter said yes, Lord you know I do. The third time Peter was grieved and said to him, ” Lord You know all things; You know that I love you.” After each answer Jesus told him ” to feed my sheep, tend my sheep, feed my sheep.” So the message was to all, when trials overwhelm you or you want to take a break, don’t. That is you in a valley of your trial and you must continue the work of the Lord. I had before good Friday decided I would stay home for a while, withdraw from everything. I had experienced a setback with many things happening in a row. I was grieved. I was embarrassed because I broke down and cried in church. When I wrote my Pastor that I was going to do this, his words of encouragement brought me through. The Lord set me straight and said what are you thinking? How are you going to do any work sitting at home? No matter what your trial is we must feed his sheep as he told Peter. In essence whatever, sin, trial, discouragement we endure we must rely upon the Lord and let him pull us through. This time was hard again but, He wouldn’t let it keep me in that valley, another lesson learned. I am so glad I searched, by the Lord’s guidance until I found my home, a church that relies on all scripture to be inerrant. 

Amen Lord Jesus, My Savior, My God, My helper, the Holy Spirit

2 thoughts on “Was the Lord talking to me or you or both?

Leave a Reply

