Our dad and our memories.

Today was very hard but, still we have the funeral. My Aunt and I stayed awake all night keeping him as comfortable with meds as possible. Mom got four hours rest and awoke at 4AM. She was up with him the night before. We knew He could not take the sting of death anymore and he did too. He stayed asleep until he passed. He was peaceful. ” Jesus said “The wind blows where it wishes, and you hear the sound of it, but cannot tell where it comes from and where it goes. So is everyone born of the Spirit. John 3:8  So there were many prayers for him from everywhere. The disciples asked Jesus. “Who then can be saved?” But Jesus looked at them and said to them, “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Matthew 19, 25-26 

We had great times with my dad. He was an outdoorsman. My sister and myself did a lot of fishing with him. He hunted with his dad until his dad became ill. He did more with friends. We did enjoy camping as a young family through our teens. All of us my twin brothers, sister, me and mom and dad. Even my aunt and grandma enjoyed a few camp outs with us.  My mom and him had a motor home and enjoyed much of his retirement travelling and he was always supporting and loving in the best way he could be. I think the things he went through in his life made it hard for him to be as open and close as he always wanted to be with his own feelings. We all understand that. We believe since bipolar runs in our family, that he probably had some issues also. We know his mother did and I and my son do so far. We just know through thick and thin, he loved us with all he had even until the end of his earthly life.

We have the funeral on Tuesday. I will read Revelations 21-1-8. Also Ecclesiastes 3:1-9 will be read. He will be buried through the catholic church. It’s very hard for my brother and I and my Aunt being born again Christians. We have made the decision not to take communion. We do not accept the teachings of the catholic church. So let people wonder and persecute us in their minds saying, ” Why did they not go?”  We know it would be a mocking to our Lord and Savior. My mom will understand and my dad would, that is what matters the most to us, even though he didn’t and she doesn’t hold our beliefs. “She says, you have yours and I have mine.” We will remain witnesses, disciples, of the Light of Our Lord God Almighty until he returns for us. Amen. Even so, come Lord Jesus! Revelation 22:20

Amen. In our Lord Jesus name we pray. He is our Sovereign God, Creator of all you see. I also want to thank all those for prayers for him and our family. You know they made a difference.

2 thoughts on “Our dad and our memories.

Leave a Reply

