Lord, I know you are always there!

Whenever I feel alone, I know you are there.

When the trials come in my day, I feel you beside me guiding my way.

If I hurt, you will be there to help me endure.

They are times when we just want to come home, but here we must stay until you say.

We are strangers in this world, and it’s for sure we know we do not belong here.

They think we do not know a thing and we are the lost sheep, but the truth is they are the lost, we are found.

We long for the after this earth, the new earth to which you’ve already prepared.

We remember, “In My Father’s house are many mansions;  if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also. And where I go you know, and the way you know.” John 14:2-4

I will come back for you when you least expect me.

So always be prepared for me, and do what I have you do.

We hear your voice, O Lord and we are not lost, we remain until that day at any cost.

Because narrow is the gate and difficult is the way which leads to life, and there are few who find it.  Matthew 7:14

So we must strive to enter that narrow gate; for wide is the gate and broad is the way that leads to destruction, and there are many who go in by it. Matthew 7:13, Luke 13:25

 “Lord, are there few who are saved?”  Luke:13-22-29

The answer in the Bible is yes, only a few.  If you don’t know, then you should be thinking about it.

Amen, Lord Jesus. Thank you for my salvation, a sinner with no way out, but You!

Leave a Reply

