True Way into The Kingdom

Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ shall enter the kingdom of heaven. many will say to Me in that day, “Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name, cast out demons in Your name, and done many wonders in Your name?’ And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from Me, you who practice lawlessness!’ Matthew 7:21-23

Therefore whoever confesses me before men, him I will also confess before My Father who is in heaven. But whoever denies me before men, I will also deny before my father in heaven. Matthew 10:32-33

Invitation to Come to Jesus

Jesus said, “I thank You, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, that You have hidden these things from the wise and prudent and revealed them to babes. Even so Father, for so it seemed good in Your sight. All things have been delivered to Me by My Father, and no one knows the Son except the Father. Nor does anyone know the Father except the Son, and the one to whom the Son wills to reveal Him. Come  to  Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden light.”

Jesus characterizes the Pharisees Matthew 1:12

Jesus condemns the religious leaders Matthew 23:13-37

So why do we think the religious leaders of today are any different? Do not call anyone on earth your father; One is your Father who is in heaven. One is your Teacher, The Christ.  Matthew 23:9-10

God Cannot Lie Titus 1:3

Sanctify them by Your Truth John 17:17-19

Christ Prays for All Believers John 17:20-26

Leave a Reply

