Death without Christ.

For my dad the sting of death is so near. I am a stranger in this land this family. I cannot do a thing to help them see. Mother was crying so much last night. He says he can’t eat or does not want to eat anymore. He just wants to die, for it to be over. I told her I gave her the way to help him and herself. She read a couple of pages of the Bible and said I already knew that. I told her before to keep reading, searching. Maybe she could have helped him by example. My sister said now is not the time, they are grieving for me to stop. My sister and mom watched the video of the old guy. Mom said he was just like the robber on the cross that accepted right before he died, totalling missing the point or not having God open her eyes. My sister is missing the point also. Mom says I am saved I have been a Christian my whole life, so is he. Saying and being a Christian are two entirely different choices. I am not giving up hope and prayers for them. I tried to explain the Holy Spirit inside, being born again. She thinks she is. God knows the difference. I asked her why she doesn’t want to talk about Christ and why she doesn’t want to read her Bible. She said I have read. I said yes, a couple of pages. Please, we all have our chance to seek him. Only he can take the blinders off and know in our hearts we truly, purposely seek him. It is not our choice to be called. It is his. There are Elect Christians out there and that’s who we Christians are seeking  to help turn the light on for the Lord. You never know when that will happen or Not. Praise the Lord I keep trying to spread your word as I am bound as your choice slave to spread your word. You are changing me daily with your total love of me. You and you only for no reason before this world began, chose me and others like me to worship you forever and ever, Amen. I gave my life gladly. If I didn’t it would be lost anyway. When the end comes and it will, if you don’t give your life you will lose it on the wide path to destruction. Only a  few of us are on the narrow road by God’s choice. (The way into the kingdom). Jesus’s words Strive to enter through the narrow gate, for many, I say to you, will seek to enter and will not be able. Luke 13:22-30.

Leave a Reply

