I got to read a small part of the book I bought to my dad.

He says he understands. I guess that’s between him and God. He did cuss this morning. He wants us to just leave him alone. He is sleeping most of the day. I try to tell him not to give up. I feel he could last longer than he thinks. He doesn’t want to eat, or drink much. I told him he doesn’t have to be afraid to die, the Lord is waiting for him. He said he is not afraid. I tried to let him know he just needs to repent and ask forgiveness. I can’t do anymore. The rest is up to the Lord. I keep praying for him to believe by Grace, without seeing we believe. He just doesn’t get the free offer. Maybe there is still time. Just like the robber dying next to Christ. He said “Lord, remember me when You come to Your kingdom.” And Jesus said to him, “Assuredly, I say to you, today, you will be with Me in Paradise.” Luke 23:42-43. So it’s still not to late Lord. There are no first or last. Not one sinner is better than any other.

Leave a Reply

