God convicted me.

I was looking into Christian questions and answers on gty.com about living in a family of unbelievers. My mom and dad are unbelievers right now. I and my brother have tried to witness several times. It has not worked. Because I am living here I have to deal with it daily. I wasn’t truly saved until the beginning of this year. God called me and I repented. I read my Bible everyday and do my best to glorify God. It’s not good enough. I have tried to keep them happy by attending their church, the Catholic church. I knew I didn’t want go a while back but, went for them, not honoring God first. So I will not be going anymore. I just can’t sit there and watch people who have no idea what it means to truly know God through his son Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit. 2Cor 6:11-18, 7:1 They are going through the ritual thinking if I’m good enough God will let me go to Heaven. Not so, it’s being stuck in a religion, just like the old religions, laws and ritualism. Not of God but, the devil, because you are blinded by them. They read a few words or passages from the Bible, but don’t tell you to seek him on your own. Through His Word. They are leading you in the ways of men. Holding to the laws of their ideals of what they think God wants them to do. The deception starts at the very top with the leader as God on earth. With all his high priests, bishops, priests directing the people in their man-made religion. I read a passage that says I am being ungracious with what God has brought me from. That I must fellowship with true believers. This will be very hard. Since my dad is dying, I have been convicted and cannot go through it anymore for them, because I know what a believer is.

And we know that all things work together for the good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose. For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren. Moreover whom He predestined these He also called, whom He called, these He also justified; these He also glorified. Romans 8-28-30

So it has to be for me. I can’t please anyone before God. Even if my dad is on his way to his death. I hope and pray he will be called too and my mom. I will just have to deal with the fallout (persecution). I have the Lord’s help to persevere.

Leave a Reply

