Let’s Roll! & You Go Girl!

I always loved that saying. It came from Todd Beamer, one of the guys on board United flight 93, that crashed in New Baltimore, Pennsylvania  9/11. What bravery those people showed. It is totally amazing to me. In a time of knowing you will be dying they chose to save other lives. God bless them all. None of the victims of 9/11 will ever be forgotten.

Update Todd was a born-again Christian. He went straight to the Lord. I hope  and pray daily many others were and will be. My family too. God knows all.

You Go Girl is from a friend of mine who died in 1998. She always used to say it to me. We were good friends that distanced a bit after marriage. I didn’t think too much about a dream I had one night about her. In the dream I called her house and her stepdaughter said Lisa died. I thought about calling her but, said no way it was just a dream. Well, New Years Eve 2000, I decided to give her a call. The stepdaughter answered and said those words. I grieved for several days. Everyone else had at the time of her death. She had a procedure and the doctor accidentally cut a vein somewhere, they could not find it. She hemorrhaged to death at 38. I guess I received an I’m okay because, I smelled this wonderful perfume smell and it gave me comfort and came out of the air. That poor family just a few years later that same stepdaughter was killed by a high school old friend and he killed himself too. They were both beautiful women.

Just saying we never know when our time will come. No one but God knows. So I remain ready. I am a Christian who will stand strong in my faith, no matter what comes my way.

Tomorrow I start training on my new job. I am truly blessed as I said. With God’s help I feel I can make a difference in other people’s lives. My bipolar is just a part of me, not all of me. I hope more families and others in this world understand and help more people with mental disorders. The Center I am part of is AMAZING.

For all the people of these terrible disasters in the U.S. and all around the world, I and others are praying for you and your lost loved ones.

Leave a Reply

