I am on the way to getting my first job since being diagnosed bipolar1.

I went to the activity center today. I stayed about three hours. We did some organizing. Things like art stuff, throwing other junk away. I was about to leave an lo and behold the manager came in. I sat with her a few minutes to see if she got my cover letter and resume, she had. So right then, we scheduled our interview for this Thursday. I am not getting my hopes way up there but, I can say I really want to do this. As I said I feel God wants me to do this. If not I’ll keep looking.

On the sadder side, dad saw his doctor today. He still says the same thing, pancreatic cancer. He told him to enjoy the rest of his life. If he wants to do yard work do it but, don’t be lifting anything to heavy. If he wants to have something even though, he is diabetic have it. He says he has maybe one year to eighteen months. Also they have a new chemo that is not so bad. If things worsen he may do that to slow the growth of the tumor. I have to say I am very proud of my dad for taking this all in stride and living to the best of his ability. He has a light growing inside him, I love it. He may not think so himself, but I see it. God make him yours forever.

Leave a Reply

