Disasters Everywhere

Texas Wildfires keep going, Middle East fighting. If they are not yet they will be. Japan earthquake and tsunami, last year Chili’s massive earthquake and tsunami and Haiti before that one. Not to mention fierce hurricanes and tornadoes. A kindergartener brings a gun to school and it goes off and hits three kids. Another one older brings one but, they are sure he wasn’t going to use it.  Three toddlers served booze at restaurants almost dying. Leaders of countries ordering their own people killed, been going on for years. Suicide bombers taking out as many people as then can, funerals weddings, no matter, airplanes, subways, buses, Oklahoma City, Twin Towers are complete terroristic acts. Here’s a good site that keeps you up to date about several countries is the Middle East, www.naharnet.com, go to news desk if you are interested. Also www.jpost.com from Israel.

Kids killing themselves because they can’t take it anymore. People saying oh it’s just kids, get over it when someone bullies you. When you get it to the extreme as it was for me and kids nowadays, you just want to be invisible or die. That’s what they are driven to. Everyday someone making remarks or jokes at their expense or beating on them. A girl in Florida kicked in head with steel toed boots. Another boy set on fire after being doused with rubbing alcohol went to the same school. The kids that hanged themselves last year and more before that killed themselves. Don’t forget Columbine and all that died and others that have done the same type of killings. These kids were sick and desperate to do something so horrible and ruin the lives of many families as they did. Why didn’t we look into these acts more deeply. Kids get mentally ill too, where are the parents. I would always notice if my child was unhappy and ask her what went on. We could have started and stayed educating our kids about these things all along. Developing a class that all kids had to attend. Instead parents and schools did not push for it. So now it’s gotten worse. How many more have to die because we don’t teach our kids at home not to be mean to others for their own enjoyment, it’s wrong? They are finally talking about it but, will the others seeing it turn them in. Maybe some will but, most don’t want to end up being the next target. They are trying to pass laws to stop it.

My own daughter has been through several incidents. The first was a girl who wanted to take over the friendship she had. Three was a crowd I guess, and she hated my daughter. She made up a name so she could talk freely to my daughter’s best friend on the bus about her. She made up a sign language so she could talk in front of her without her understanding. I told my best friend about it many times to stop her daughter from letting this girl influence her against my daughter. They were best friends since four years old. She’d come home crying and I finally started driving her to school. I even took her to a therapist. She said treat the bully with complete kindness and maybe she would stop. It worked for a while. I even spoke to the mother and she said they just don’t like each other. I said so let them stay away from each other. The bottom line was no help there. There will always be someone you don’t want for a close friend. Finally my friend and I had talked more about it after the sign language started. She told me my daughter better get used to it. That it would happen more in High School. It ruined our friendship for two days because I was so angry at her for not interceding. Well she was right about it happening later too. What I did was write a letter to the principal of the school. The counselor talked to both girls and barred the bully from interacting with my daughter at all at school. It ended and we were lucky. We had a school that cared so much. The last bully incident was the whole sixth grade class, led by a set of twins took over and turned everyone in the class against my daughter’s best friend. They ignored her, passed her over by purposely not including her. They were always making fun of her. They took a class trip and my daughter’s friend did not go. All the kids joined in and said why are you friends with her. She does this and that and is so annoying. My daughter came and told us, she decided not to be friends with her anymore. I said no way you will not leave her to have her best friend desert her too. So I spoke to the school they interceded and I told the mother, a teacher for eighth graders at the school. She had not even known her daughter was being bullied. The counselor with the help of the faculty interceded. She called every kid up to do a little skit so they could see what it felt like to be bullied. Every kid in the class came out crying because they understood. My daughter started not being invited to things birthdays, etc. So my telling ruined her a bit socially for a little while. I was put through the ringer too, because of this. This is what lead to the hospitalization and my bipolar being diagnosed. I could not take anymore, because I was that little girl fighting to not be bullied. After my daughter told me, mom you really did help and the school is doing good work against the bullying. It was the end of the year and the mother of the twins told me her daughters had a very bad summer. I felt sad for them. She still never taught them to act respectably. She was that type of person also, thinking power over others was the way to teach her kids. All other parent’s felt the same way about this woman and warned me from the beginning about her and her daughters. They were too afraid to do anything. Anyway bullying and bipolar ended my marriage as I said before. I would do it all over again to help any child.

Our government is fighting to stay afloat and so are many others that are going bankrupt. Then you have the dollar falling and what will all our hard-earned money be worth then, nada. Didn’t you hear that sucking sound when all the business went overseas. With all the smart business people and politicians, there should have been some idea what this could do to our country. The BRICS Nations alliance formed to push for a New World Economic Order – Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa. With the U.S. and Japan supposedly the richest countries. Germany, Great Britain and France will have less input.

Genesis is a storytale per most churches. How did we get here, some are believing evolution? I said forty years ago. I never came from no monkey or caveman or whatever. I was created in God’s image. Just like he created Adam and Eve. I believe God found Noah a righteous man and spared him and his family and all the animals he took aboard the ark. God gave him complete instructions to build it. All that was left was he and his family because, everyone else was evil. So they had children and repopulated the earth after the flood. Even when Jesus walked this land and did miracles in front of people they still did not believe. What do you believe? When you die your life is over. Well that’s okay for you maybe but, I’m taken the narrow path with the strait gate right to Jesus my Savior and God.

Leave a Reply

