Wow acceptance is a real Blessing

My dad seems to be taking the news in stride. I know he said in the hospital , he thought he might go to St. Patrick (cemetery) and not home. He has been through so much. I kept thinking maybe the doctor shouldn’t tell him but he did. He always told my dad you are getting older and things wear out. It’s business as usual doing the same things as he always does. I pray when things progress it’s not to painful for him.

We both hugged him yesterday and he said “I’m not going to die today”. I said we just love you and want to show you how much we do. I hope he decides to live the rest of his life to the fullest. Really if you think of it his suffering in this world will be over. You go to Heaven a place unbelievably beautiful with no pain and suffering, just joy,  Plus we will see each other again eternally. Amen.

Leave a Reply

