Dad came home

My dad came home the night before last. He still will need a couple of weeks to recover. He is very touchy also. Late tonight he told us the doctor said his pancreas is worn out. He may need insulin shots soon. I went to my therapist yesterday and we had a good talk. I was feeling pretty down about all of the hospital days. They hardly tell you all that is going on. He had Afib also which was really scary. I don’t want to lose him but the realization is setting in. He’s not going to get younger or possibly better. Oh, Lord thank you for my times with my dad. That I got here in November to be helped by him and now I can help both my dad and mom.

Leave a Reply

