Reason For My Blog

Just trying to live with this disorder. I wasn’t diagnosed until a bullying incident at my daughters school in 2009 in Lebanon. I had previous bullying in my childhood, and many other abuses since. My daughter and her friend (whom I felt the same as when I was young) were both being bullied. I just could not take it and wanted to help. I stopped it and I would do it again no matter the outcome. I lived in Lebanon two and half years before returning to Michigan heart-broken in November 2010.

I became a child of Christ not long after. In my deepest grief he called me. He is my rock. My pictures are of Lebanon. The Cedar Trees mentioned in the Bible and the trip we took there. I have also been to Cana, (maybe not the right Qana is in Galilee also)  the place where the Lord performed his first miracle, water into wine at the wedding.  The photos here are on the way to the Cedars. A few beach days. A Cross at one. The Grand Hills Hotel in the city I lived. Michigan my home, the Mackinaw Bridge. Labor Day is the bridge walk. I’ve been once at the 35th anniversary. I’d like to go again.

The Reason for my blog is I wanted people to know there are many people who have been abused. Throughout my life I have always been brought back to God. I always have felt his presence in my life very young. I was raised Catholic but, did not always go to church. I didn’t always pray like I should or study my bible. I just knew he was always there. I know Jesus Christ is my Savior now. As a young girl my mother told me I was very spiritual. Now I want to help others with mental disorders and be led where ever I am needed. Anyone who the Lord calls to repentance can be forgiven their sins and walk with him and know that this world is just but a moment in time. It will pass away to eternal life with God, Christ Jesus, all the Saints and Angels, the Believers. He died for us so our sins of the flesh would be forgiven. I became a born again Christian this year, March 2011.

Leave a Reply

